groovyPost Forums

Newbie here: Office 2007 keeps running set-up, help!

Guest seawings

Guest seawings

Hi All, I have just stumbled across this site and the forum so forgive me if this has been discussed before; i did a search but did'nt find it though.

Here in the UK I have MS Office 2007; I did have 2003 but have deleted that using ADD/REMOVE in the Control Panel and loaded 2007 from its disc.

However, as soon as I did every time I run Outlook/Access/Publisher/Excel etc up comes a dialog box stating that it is going into set-up configuration. Damn annoying. If I say 'No' and click it to stop it another box comes up. Saying 'No' to that one as well gets rid of it and the programme loads as per normal straight after. It can then be used perfectly normally.

I have unisnstalled, re-installed, loaded 2003 again (it did it on that this time around) reloaded 2007; I've had it all but to no avail.

I have had a look around the web and seen that loads of people have had this problem yet I havn't seen the definitive solution. Does anyone here know what that is?

Any help will be gratefully received!

PS; Great site this: I have learnt alot in the past hour I did'nt know.... :)

Best Regards,

SEAWINGS

• 2 months later...
Guest seawings

Hi There,

I followed your instructions: downloaded ccleaner, then deleted MS Office 2007, then ran ccleaner, then re-loaded MS Office.

Result: The same, no change unfortunately... :(

Did I miss something?

Regards,

Seawings

Guest seawings

Hi Again,

BTW: when I say 'newbie', that's not new to pc's, just new here in this forum and new to problem solving....this is the first real issue I've had with any programme in 12 years, as far as I can recall! Other than trouble I have caused myself, that is!

This one came along all by itself, though........Just a thought:

Would you mind stepping out the correct action to take, as in (1), (2), (3) etc, so that I follow it without error?