Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'account'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • groovyPost Community
    • Site News & Announcements
    • Site Comments & Suggestions
    • Off Topic
    • Deals
  • Microsoft Discussions
    • Microsoft Office
    • Windows 10
    • Windows 8
    • Windows 7
    • Windows Vista
    • Windows XP
    • Windows Server
    • Virtual Server
  • Misc. Tech Support & Discussion
    • General Geek Questions (HW, SW, Etc..)
    • Games
    • Mobile - Apple iOS
    • Mobile - Android
    • Google Apps and Services
    • Internet Browsers
    • Linux & Open Source
    • Privacy and Security
    • Webmaster Corner
    • Everything Geek Q&A
  • The TechGroove Show
    • TechGroove Discussion
  • groovyTeam Blogs
    • Steve's Hang Out

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me

Found 2 results

  1. I accidentally created an extra account by trying to log in with facebook instead of going to Account > User tools > Authentication settings and adding it from there. I removed the wrongly associated facebook account and I have things all sorted out now, but is there any way to remove the unwanted account? Thanks in advance.
  2. Ok, I'll start with this - I have already started the process of total FB account deletion, and am within the 14 day waiting period before it happens for good.Here's the problem...I don't want to leave Facebook! ...and I know I could just wait the 14 days instead of the question below.The fact is - I want to delete my account completely because of someone in particular, and just feel it's better to start over instead of simple deactivation and coming back later - just to be rid of my person problems - that's what this is all about.That's the story, now THE QUESTION: If I go to the facebook.com site page and sign up to make an account (just as if this was my first time), and use a different email address - will this in any way 'disturb' or 'wake' my old account from it's 14 day period. I'm hoping it would remain undisturbed and continue it's 14 days WHILE I'm happily using my new account! ANY HELP GREATLY APPRECIATED! THANKS